Machi Marcela alias miss Miyagi ;-) - Reisverslag uit Pucón, Chili van Daniel Higginbotham - WaarBenJij.nu Machi Marcela alias miss Miyagi ;-) - Reisverslag uit Pucón, Chili van Daniel Higginbotham - WaarBenJij.nu

Machi Marcela alias miss Miyagi ;-)

Door: Daniel Higginbotham

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Daniel

20 Februari 2017 | Chili, Pucón

As many of you know I went to Chili because I believe in Natural medicine very deeply. Just before Christmas I started experiencing pains to my left thigh. It turned out to be a 11mm kidney stone. There was no time for treating this during my last time in NL. I did not want to cancel my trip because I looked forward to this trip for so long, so I got into the plane knowingly. After a few weeks in Chili I decided to put the whole to the test. My cousin Regina knew a "Machi" which is the name for an indigenous medicine woman or man here. My Machi´s name is Marcela. It was an unbelievable experience. A person came with me to translate the whole process. The strongest medicine is called Lawen. Its a wholly and magical plants, trees, flowers that grow native in the forests here. So never touched by men, grown in the wild for centuries, ages, so a long long time basically.
She asked for some clothes that I had worn the previous days and then she began a ceremony. She made contact with the spirits and they spoke through her to me. As offcourse I dont know mapuche language, everything was written down and then translated. As the message offcourse is meant for body, mind and soul it tells a story why the kidney stones developed. All if this was very special to me. The story told that my soul belonged here in South America, my body and skeleton had become very cold due to the reigning culture in Europe. I needed more warmth, to find my place, natural medicine and to just start my creating process here. In the days after they started a detox process for my body and I started to have very vivid dreams. This place is sacred. I felt touched by something I cannot start to describe. As with many things that are special in life it is a feeling. I have no words but to be very thankful to all!
All is very primitive there but it felt amazing. Animals and humans just naturally flow through each others lives. Chickens, biddies, dogs, horses, sheep. All kinds of animals just wandered all over the place. The center of it all was a native house called a `Ruca`. Its a house of wood and its roof is made out of cane. Outside there were 2 big logs that pointed to the sun to make contact with the source, its a very sacred place and many ceremonies are held around it! Inside the house is a fireplace in the center, that actually helps stabilize the roof through time. Also there is a table, a place to eat. To do ceremonies and trance sessions for health there. I had to drink Lawen and then Pugh to detox the body twice in two days. Also we were asked to collect herbs/leafs of certain plants to use during the process. Coal from the fire was put under the chair i sat on, for smoking and cleansing the soul. I had to go to a special toilet that had no flush its just a form of giving back to the planet. They heated some water with special herbs to treat the skin and you just poor it over yourself and that´s a `daily´ shower. Its funny but I loved every second of it! To connect more to the man inside me I chopped some wood for the Machi to use at the fireplace inside the Ruca. That felt good, give something back. They could use that stack for at least 2 weeks I guess.
On my last day there I got a ´troef troef´I just call it the
´human volcano´hahaha. They put a lot of healing herbs in a basket, add some coal from the fire and place it under the chair beneath you and cover you with blancets of sheep´s wool. Then they add some water every now and again. Like a human sauna. It was extremely hot but i felt so relaxed after. For 3 days after no showers, keep your body warm with appropriate clothing, only warm foods, and drink lawen herbal tea every day. The Lawen I need to continue for a long time to desolve the kidney stone. So far so good and I feel all is working. What an experience. Miss Miyagi thank you!

Lovely greatings to all Daniel San

PS. A little thing to think/feel about; Here in natural medicine people take time to listen to you for hours on end, take care of you and bring the treatment straight from source to you and all considering the cost is low. Versus a western medicine doctor that himself suffers from stress and needs to see you for an average of 7,8 minutes and gives you chemicals to treat you. Which version you think/feel is more likely to heal you?

  • 28 Februari 2017 - 18:16

    Bernadette Seevinck:

    Hi Daniel,

    Heel interessant om jouw ervaring met inheemse geneeswijze te delen. Wat een toestand en verbazingwekkend dat je zo vol vertrouwen bent. Ik zou het alles nogal griezelig vinden.
    Een prangende vraag: Zijn jouw niersteen klachten nu weg? Drink je dat Lawen nog steeds?

    Ja, mensen hebben daar nog tijd om goed te observeren en te luisteren. Dat is heel mooi.
    Ik begrijp goed dat je daar meer kalm en verweven voelt met je omgeving.
    Een ding, je bent nu zo vol van de levenswijze daar, dat 't zou kunnen gebeuren dat je ingekapseld wordt door die manier van leven.. Laat je niet alleen wegzweven op de voordelen van het leven daar. Er is daar onderling zeker ook ellende en er spelen verwachtingen die niet waar gemaakt kunnen worden. Dus probeer een kritische geest te behouden. Onderzoek veel, maar behoud het goede.
    Met mijn liefde Bernadette.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Daniel

Only in silence answers are found.

Actief sinds 16 Feb. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 389
Totaal aantal bezoekers 84978

Voorgaande reizen:

13 Januari 2017 - 09 Juni 2017

Chile, South America

Landen bezocht: