Temuco - Reisverslag uit Temuco, Chili van Daniel Higginbotham - WaarBenJij.nu Temuco - Reisverslag uit Temuco, Chili van Daniel Higginbotham - WaarBenJij.nu

Temuco

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Daniel

18 Februari 2017 | Chili, Temuco

So after I was in Santiago for a few days I thought that was enough. I really do not like the big cities too much. Too many people. I like the country side more. So I decided to go to Temuco a little earlier then planned. It was time to get into organizing things more. Regina hooked me up with some of her friends. Gaby and Jose. Thank you both for all the help and companionship during the first weeks here in Chile. They provided me with a place to stay and the necessary information on my path. Gaby is a volcanologist an Jose works in the same office as an accountant. They told me many interesting stories about it and we shared music, travel stories and talked about life for hours. I love this life here. All the people here are so helpful. I want to thank all the people that have helped me live my dream here, and all the people I am yet to meet.
Temuco is a town 9 hours south of Santiago. Life is simple here. Chili is really helping me to become a more humble person too. We in Holland are used to having so many things that are not important. About 2 years ago I threw my TV out the window (not litterally ofcourse :-) ) and went out of facebook. One of many decisions I never regretted for a single moment I would recommend it to all of you. The peace can return. haha. Most of TV is telling you lies anyways in my opinion. But please do not believe me as this is my truth. I just recommend you try it and see what happens, I dare you!! Now I look to the fire, read a good spiritual book, meditate, cook healthy vegetarian foods, the colours lift my spirit! I send love to my life, all my loved ones, all the planet and the universe, may all find the peace, space and place of their dreams inside and around themselves! All deserve to find it!
Temuco is a place with a population of 260.000 people, its still large, but possibly a good base to do all my planning and travelling from and return to throughout my first phase here.
The streets here are more wobbily as in NL but good enough. Dogs are running free and wild here. I wish I could adopt them all I love dogs and all animals for that matter. I never feel alone because I already made many animal friends here too. Always we talk and connect, pure love right there its great. For 500 pesos (1,45euros/2000 pesos is 3 euros a little less) you can get a collectivo (shared taxi) to pretty much every destination. Its really cheap. For a few euros you can get vegetarian food here and the quality of the food is amazing here! Almost no chemicals just straight from the country, which does not mean they never spray here! But generally everything is more pure. I will get into this topic more later! I love good food as they say you are what you eat. Regi again thx for all the tips and tops on food restaurants etc. Life is good. I am thankful to all beings and the universe to help me transform and manifesting all this, its magical. Some pics of Temuco here too, with lots of love, hugs, health, happiness to all! Love Daniel

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Daniel

Only in silence answers are found.

Actief sinds 16 Feb. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 197
Totaal aantal bezoekers 84989

Voorgaande reizen:

13 Januari 2017 - 09 Juni 2017

Chile, South America

Landen bezocht: